Kindle First

Kindle FirstAmazon has added a new feature to their Amazon Prime program — Kindle First.

This will give Prime members access to books a month before they are publicly available.  Early is good, but the best part is you get to choose one book for free.  The free book doesn’t count against your Kindle Lending Library book-a-month allotment.  It’s just a new book that you get to keep.

The benefits to the customer are obvious.  It’s a free book.  I didn’t need to do anything different.  Just select a book.  I can read it on any Kindle or Kindle reading app.

For Amazon, there are also some great benefits:

  • The selection of books isn’t vast (there are 4 on the docket for November).
  • They are all books published by Amazon so they’re promoting their own work.
  • it further reinforces the value of the Amazon Prime program, and Prime members are very loyal Amazon customers.

Time will tell whether I can always find a compelling book among those available.  And I don’t know whether there will always be 4 books and whether they will always be Amazon-published.  But, I think this is a nice start.  What do you think?

 

6 responses

  1. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you
    design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
    Plz answer back as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like
    to know where u got this from. thanks

    1. Sorry for the delay in answering. I’m a little new to WordPress.
      The theme is one of the WordPress versions — Retro-fitted. I searched through a lot of the themes and really liked this one.
      Thanks for the comments.

  2. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this site.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s hard to get that
    “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual appeal.
    I must say you have done a excellent job with this.

    Also, the blog loads extremely quick for me on
    Chrome. Excellent Blog!

    1. Thank you.
      The theme is one of the WordPress created templates — Retro-fitted. I added a few widgets and selected the color palette and voila.

  3. Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words in your article seem to be running off the screen
    in Ie. I’m not sure if this is a format issue
    or something to do with web browser compatibility but I figured
    I’d post to let you know. The layout look great though!
    Hope you get the problem fixed soon. Cheers

  4. Terrific work! This is the type of info that are supposed to be shared around the web.
    Shame on the seek engines for not positioning this submit higher!
    Come on over and talk over with my web site .

    Thank you =)

Leave a Reply

